The Joint Commission - Update  

What is JCAHO Certification?


The Joint Commission, formerly known as the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO), is a health care accreditation commission used by over 17,000 health care providers.  It is one of several accreditation organizations but is the most recognizable and referred to as the “gold standard” in health care.  The Joint Commission only awards accreditation or certification after a health care provider has met their rigorous standards.


At Harbor Hospice, we follow The Joint Commission standards and are proud to announce the following hospice sites as recently certified:


  • Harbor Hospice East Dallas Fort Worth
  • Harbor Hospice Harlingen
  • Harbor Hospice South San Antonio